You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.Dismiss alert
{{ message }}
Repository navigation
Network->Security groups not shown after wizard #9853
After a fresh install and doing the setup wizard, the Network->Security groups UI item will not be shown until you restart
the cloudstack-management service and relog.
STEPS TO REPRODUCE
Do a fresh CloudStack install
Run through the wizard with basic zone + security groups
EXPECTED RESULTS
Security group entry without restarting the cloudstack-management service.
ACTUAL RESULTS
Security groups item is missing, and maybe other too?(Guest VLAN)
@rp- , is this really a bug? it seems not unreasonable to expect a reboot after such a fundamental change to the (default) system configuration.
Maybe it is more appropriate to have a message indicating an MS restart is needed?
@rp- , is this really a bug? it seems not unreasonable to expect a reboot after such a fundamental change to the (default) system configuration. Maybe it is more appropriate to have a message indicating an MS restart is needed?
@rp- , is this really a bug? it seems not unreasonable to expect a reboot after such a fundamental change to the (default) system configuration. Maybe it is more appropriate to have a message indicating an MS restart is needed?
@rp- , is this really a bug? it seems not unreasonable to expect a reboot after such a fundamental change to the (default) system configuration. Maybe it is more appropriate to have a message indicating an MS restart is needed?
@rp- , is this really a bug? it seems not unreasonable to expect a reboot after such a fundamental change to the (default) system configuration. Maybe it is more appropriate to have a message indicating an MS restart is needed?
a logout-login should work.
I thought I did that...
But would a auto-logout not be good then?
the reason is, the zones information is cached in browser (store.getters.zones). It is not automatically updated when create a new zone (yes, it should be updated).
when logout and then login, zones info will be reloaded I think.
This issue is stale because it has been open for 120 days with no activity. It may be removed by administrators of this project at any time. Remove the stale label or comment to request for removal of it to prevent this.
Activity
DaanHoogland commentedon Oct 28, 2024
@rp- , is this really a bug? it seems not unreasonable to expect a reboot after such a fundamental change to the (default) system configuration.
Maybe it is more appropriate to have a message indicating an MS restart is needed?
weizhouapache commentedon Oct 28, 2024
a logout-login should work.
rp- commentedon Oct 28, 2024
I thought I did that...
But would a auto-logout not be good then?
DaanHoogland commentedon Oct 28, 2024
sounds reasonable. with message?
weizhouapache commentedon Oct 28, 2024
the reason is, the zones information is cached in browser (
store.getters.zones). It is not automatically updated when create a new zone (yes, it should be updated).when logout and then login, zones info will be reloaded I think.
UI: update zones info when done apache#9853
3 remaining items
github-actions commentedon Aug 25, 2026
This issue is stale because it has been open for 120 days with no activity. It may be removed by administrators of this project at any time. Remove the stale label or comment to request for removal of it to prevent this.